Mum’s aren’t they lovely? (International women’s day & Mother’s day)

Originally I planned to post this on Friday but I felt it went well with Mother’s day.

180732_179404962098113_5352859_n

Our mums they are the most Important & Influential figures in our lives,they give us birth and practically sacrifice everything for us and they are constantly worried for us 24/7 no matter how old we are whether we are a 1 month year old or teenager or even  parents ourselves.

Our mums will consistently and constantly shower us with unconditional love until their last breath,For me as young child growing up my mum meant the world to me and still without her I feel lost even though I’m almost old enough to cater for my own needs. our mums mean so much to us in many ways and they do so much for us here a few:

  1.  Alarm clock
  2. Cook
  3. Doctor- when she stayed up the nights when we were younger worried for us

There are countless things she does knowingly and Unknowingly,

We shouldn’t just give back to them today because it’s mother’s day,everyday should be a day that we do something small for are mums and show our feeling towards them.

How would we feel if are mums only loved us and gave us love one day a year,Our bonds with are mums wouldn’t be as strong as they are in the same way we should give back and appreciate daily not one day a year.

Besides being our mums,they have duties outside of motherhood,They may have job and have to battle with the struggles of their work life. How is it they don’t let us realise they are under any strain and still have a smile on their faces?

My Mum for me is one of the most important people in my life ,all I’d like to say before I finish is Love your mums and don’t take her for granted  Love you MUM x

Thanks

Jemini Katechia

I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me.  They have clung to me all my life.  ~Abraham Lincoln

A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.  ~Washington Irving

Mum and me

2 thoughts on “Mum’s aren’t they lovely? (International women’s day & Mother’s day)

    1. Oh thank you i’m glad you liked it 🙂 my mum has always put different hats on,this post was for my mum and those amazing mums out their that do so much but we don’t realise it 🙂

Leave a Reply

