Changing of the winds

images (1)

Today is my last day of year 11.

I can’t believe that 5 years have passed so quickly. Along the way I have met some amazing friends and learnt from some truly inspiring teachers with whom I have had some memorable moments that I will never forget in the years to come.

I have grown from a nervous timid girl who started in year 7 to a confident and outgoing grown up individual finishing off in year 11 to start sixth form.

This may sound rather absurd but subconsciously I have always thought that  a schooling system is somewhat a  production line where the students are raw diamonds and the teachers are the crafters that turn them into master pieces and help to make such amazing intelligent individuals. Along the way your personalities develop,we change in every way, becoming more defined and different  as an individual.

Each and everyday in this common learning process, I have thought that I  will leave as a final product and now the thought of this rather saddens me because from now on I will no longer be a part of it and I feel being a part of a school culture becomes embedded and quite integrated into our small worlds and a significant portion of our early lives. Although I will go to sixth form but I will feel like an outsider however life is inevitably moving forward and soon I will have to fight my own more difficult battles than school life. No matter what anyone else may say but my GCSES were one of the biggest that in my life to i have faced in my life to date.

Waking up this morning was an odd feeling knowing , that this was the last time I would go to school as student and from there on things would change, it’s unbelievable how things have come round the corner so quickly. I remember my first day of school: I put my uniform on, headed to the dining table for breakfast dreading this new beginning I was to do. Today its was not nervousness but sadness and a kind of nostalgia and deja vu where I was like here I am again back to the starting square. Anyways this September is a new start for me, for my friends and people very close to me who are either starting sixth form,starting a new school or going to University. To all of them i wish you all the  success and that you prosper in what you have set out to do.

I wont ever forget my time at secondary school the friends, the teachers and experiences. I never thought that I would say that as I was in such a hurry to grow and do my A levels then go off to Uni but actually one thing I’ve learnt is learn to live in the moment, don’t plan too ahead or not to plan at all, just maintain a balance between the two.

On that note I’m going  back to revising and maybe chill out for bit.

Good night everyone! Good luck for the forthcoming future!

 

I never think of the future – it comes soon enough.

Albert Einstein

It is not in the stars to hold our destiny but in ourselves.

William Shakespeare
Leave a Reply

